This is the "A" page of the "eResources A to Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eResources A to Z  

Alphabetical list of e-resource subscriptions available at Wytheville Community College library.
Last Updated: Jul 23, 2015 URL: http://wcc.vccs.libguides.com/az Print Guide

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology  
      
      Icon
    This bibliographic database makes essential age-related content readily available to researchers of gerontology. Coverage inlcudes geriatrics, psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas relevant to geriatric studies. (Ebsco)
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon  Icon
    Multi-disciplinary scholarly article database with 4,600+ peer-reviewed journals. (EBSCOhost)

  • ACM Digital Library  Icon
    Offers nearly 9,000 full-text articles from the journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, since 1991, of the Association for Computing Machinery, the world's oldest and largest educational and scientific computing society.
  • African-American Poetry, 1760-1900  Icon
    Provides access to the full text of the works of over 2,500 poems by 54 African-American poets of the 18th and 19th centuries, including Phillis Wheatley and Paul Laurence Dunbar. The poetry covers a wide range of topics, and a variety of poetic styles and types including elegies, odes, ditties, hymns, and sonnets. (Electronic Text Center, University of Virginia)
  • AGRICOLA  
      
      Icon
    Offers selective worldwide coverage of over three million citations to material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. It indexes journal articles, book chapters, computer databases and software, maps, manuscripts, serials and sound recordings on a broad range of agriculture and related topics. (ProQuest)
  • Agricultural Science Collection  Icon  Icon
    This database contains over 550 full-text journals in the agricultural sciences with coverage from 1970 to the present. (ProQuest)
  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information  Icon
    AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish, published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. Features: drug information written in lay language for consumers; Spanish version translated by experienced human health and medical translators (not by computer programs); monthly updates; “How To” monographs for administering different types of medications such as eye drops and inhalers; identifies medications that have the potential for adverse events when used by elderly patients. (EBSCO)
  • AIDS & Cancer Research Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Provides comprehensive, multi-disciplinary coverage of the fields of virology, immunology, and oncology. This comprehensive index allows combined searching of the primary sources summarized and indexed in Virology and AIDS Abstracts, Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts, and Immunology Abstracts. (ProQuest)
  • Alt-HealthWatch  Icon
    Database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. (EBSCOhost)
  • Aluminum Industry Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Formerly World Aluminum Abstracts. Includes information abstracted from approximately 2,300 scientific and technical journals, government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, books and patents. It offers easy access to information about testing, marketing, conferences, forecasts, company information, and the latest research on aluminum. (ProQuest)
  • America: History and Life  Icon
    Complete bibliographic database to over 2,000 journals that cover the United States and Canada prehistory to the present. In addition to articles, this extensive database includes approximately 6,000 citations of book and media reviews, and citations of abstracts of dissertations published in the field. (EBSCOHost)
  • American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals  Icon
    30 core journals in chemistry provide researchers access to information from the leading American publisher of chemical information. (American Chemical Society)
  • American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955  Icon
    This collection of 100,000 dissertations was compiled through a joint effort of EBSCO and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston from the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities originally printed by H.W. Wilson. It is a freely accessible database providing discovery of dissertations published from 1933 to 1955. The database provides the following details: text, author, title, notes, subjects, university, and accession number. Resulting searches lead to citations of the dissertations and the entry in the index volume. A PDF image of the print index page containing the citation is available, but no information on how to find the full text of the dissertation is provided. (EBSCO)
  • American History in Video  Icon  Icon
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. (Alexander Street Press)
  • American Poetry  Icon
    Gathers the works of the most influential American poets, from the colonial period to the early twentieth century. American Poetry does not aim to be comprehensive, rather it contains the following to 1900: the complete works of all major poets, and the complete works of a substantial number of additional writers. A few poets active after 1900 are also included. (Electronic Text Center, University of Virginia)
  • Annual Reviews  Icon
    Provides state-of-the-art reports by experts on the current scholarship in many fields, and are an invaluable support to faculty, graduate, and undergraduate inquiry. In addition to containing the full text of review essays published since 1996, tables of contents are included for 1984 to 1995, as well as previews of topics for upcoming annual issues. (Annual Reviews)
  • APA PsycNET  Icon
    Provides access to the psychology and behavioral science databases PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES and PsycBOOKS.
  • Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts  Icon
    This database is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries. (ProQuest)
  • Aquatic Science Collection  Icon
    This database contains over 370 full-text journals in the aquatic sciences, with coverage from 1960 to the present. (ProQuest)
  • Artemis Literary Sources  Icon
    Artemis searches Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, and Twayne’s Authors Online. (Gale)
  • ArticleFirst  
      
      Icon
    Over 12.7 million entries for the table of contents of over 12,000 sources with links to libraries that own the periodicals. (OCLC)
  • ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Provides citations & abstracts to journal articles and other literature covering science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and brackish water environments. May need to request full-text via ILL. (ProQuest)
  • Associates Program Source  Icon
    Designed specifically for junior & community colleges with a primary focus on disciplines of study within associate degrees and certification programs. Areas explored include accounting, agricultural sciences, child care services, cosmetology, culinary arts, forestry, food service management, graphic arts, hair dressing, hospitality management, interior design, journalism, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, veterinary technology and welding. Updated weekly. (EBSCOhost)
  • Atmospheric Science Collection  Icon
    This database contains over 190 full-text journals in meteorology and the atmospheric sciences, with coverage from 1974 to the present. (ProQuest)

Ask A Librarian

LRCLive reference service

Need help with your research? Chat live with a librarian 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with LRC Live.

Wytheville Community College Library 1000 East Main St. Wytheville, VA 24382

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip